How much did each player win at the PGA Championship?

How much did each player win at the PGA Championship?
How much did each player win at the PGA Championship?
Share this article

Share the post “How much did each player win at the PGA Championship?”

Thanks to his first victory in a major, his first success of the season Xander Schauffele will climb to 2nd place in the world and this Monday morning dislodge Rory McIlroy from the place of runner-up to Scottie Scheffler in the hierarchy. But this grand slam title is also synonymous with a very, very big check with an increasing prize pool announced on the eve of the last round.

A few hours before the close of this 106th edition of the PGA Championship, the PGA of America revealed that the overall prize pool for the 2nd Major of the season increased from 17.5 to 18.5 million. Last year, Brooks Koepka left Oak Hill with $3.15 million. This year Xander Schauffele will pocket 3.3 million!

PGA Championship winnings

1st $3,300,000 — Xander Schauffele
2nd: $1,998,000 — Bryson DeChambeau
3rd: $1,258,000 — Viktor Hovland
4th: $888,000 — Thomas Detry, Collin Morikawa ($814,000 each)
6th: $660,580 — Justin Rose, Shane Lowry ($639,440 each)
8th: $577,790 — Scottie Scheffler, Billy Horschel, Robert MacIntyre, Justin Thomas ($521,418 each)
12th: $433,340 — Taylor Moore, Rory McIlroy, Lee Hodges, Sahith Theegala, Dean Burmester, Alex Noren ($359,943 each)
18th: $269,520 — Rio Hisatune, Harris English, Tony Finau, Keegan Bradley, Austin Eckroat ($230,764 each)
23rd: $181,440 — Russell Henley, Tom Hoge, Maverick McNealy ($170,137 each)
26th: $148,410 — Ben Kohles, Kurt Kitayama, Brooks Koepka, Tommy Fleetwood, Brian Harman, Min Woo Lee, Corey Conners, Tom Kim, Mark Hubbard ($113,962 each)
35th: $84,110 — Brice Garnett, Max Homa, Hideki Matsuyama, Doug Ghim ($79,183 each)
39th: $71,250 — Aaron Rai, Joaquin Niemann, Jordan Smith ($66,848 each)
43rd: $59,800 — Byeong Hun An, Lucas Herbert, Lucas Glover, Matt Wallace, Will Zalatoris, Dustin Johnson, Grayson Murray, Adam Svensson, Jordan Spieth, Jason Day ($48,969 each)
53rd: $37,340 — Thorbjørn Olesen, Jesper Svensson, Patrick Reed, Patrick Cantlay, Zac Blair, Andrew Putnam, Erik van Rooyen ($32,587 each)
60th: $27,660 — Gary Woodland, Taylor Gooch, Adam Hadwin ($27,017 each)
63rd: $26,000 — Rickie Fowler, Cameron Young, Tyrrell Hatton, SH Kim, Cameron Smith ($25,202 each)
68th: $24,060 — Nicolai Hojgaard, Luke Donald, Sebastian Soderberg, Rasmus Hojgaard ($23,538 each)
72nd: $22,830 — Braden Shattuck
73rd: $22,650 — Alejandro Tosti, Martin Kaymer ($22,560 each)
75th: $22,350 — Ryan Fox
76th: $22,230 — Stephan Jaeger
77th: $22,140 — Jeremy Wells
78th: $22,100 — Brendon Todd

Players who missed the cut received $4,000 each.

Photo © Patrick Smith / GETTY IMAGES NORTH AMERICA / Getty Images via AFP



PREV Four Israeli hostages rescued by the Israeli army, 210 people killed during the assault according to Hamas – 06/08/2024 at 6:55 p.m.
NEXT SAAQ assessment: drop in deaths in Quebec, increase in Centre-du-Québec