Real Madrid: A former PSG shocked by the controversy

Real Madrid: A former PSG shocked by the controversy
Real Madrid: A former PSG shocked by the controversy

Football – PSG – Real Madrid

Real Madrid: A former PSG shocked by the controversy

Published on May 9, 2024 at 11:00 p.m.

What a match Real Madrid and Bayern Munich offered in the semi-final second leg of the Champions League! After the 2-2 draw last week, the Santiago Bernabeu did everything possible to see its team qualify. Despite the late opener from Alphonso Davies for Bayern (68th), the Madrid players, helped by the winning coaching of Carlo Ancelotti, believed in it, as often always, to reverse destiny and finally win 2-1 . But this match was marked by an arbitration controversy that Thomas Tuchel, the Bavarian coach, cannot digest.

This semi-final return between the real Madrid and the Bayern Munich kept all its promises. As very often, the real Madrid achieved the unthinkable by scoring two goals in three minutes (88th and 90+1) Joselu, 34 years old. The story is beautiful for the one who returned to his training club with the immense task of making people forget Karim Benzema. But to Bayern Munich, we are far from forgetting the refereeing error at the end of the match.

An offside whistle too early that changes everything

Nine minutes of additional time are given by the assistant referee. THE real Madrid after two minutes but the Polish referee of the match, Szymon Marciniak, decides to allow sixteen additional minutes. At 90+13, Matthijs de Ligt thought to equalize at 2-2 but the referee had blown the whistle for offside, without letting the action take place until its end, as is usually the case. An error recognized by the assistant referee, who apologized to the Munich defender.

“This decision is an absolute disaster”

In comments relayed by The Parisianthe coach of Bayern Munich, Thomas Tuchel, was in a rage at a press conference: “ This decision is an absolute disaster. We must let the action play out until the end. This is the rule, especially since it is so close to the goal, and it is so limited. The first error is made by the linesman, the second comes from the referee. It’s very difficult to accept these excuses. It’s a Champions League semi-final, it’s not the time to make excuses, really not. »

-

-

PREV Marmota has ‘harmful impact’ on natural environment, says report
NEXT Mercato. Mentioned at PSG, Luis Diaz could finally leave the Reds for Barça